Solution Engineering

Solution Engineering is more than just delivering the project. It is about the concept, industry, and business processes to find the approach that is really needed for each project.
Clarifying the stages and combining them with the right engagement models is the basis for a successful project.  Instead of just delivering our clients the projects they want, we deliver the projects they truly need.

THE FIVE STAGES IN THE PROCESS

We craft and engineer solutions together with our clients and their specialist departments in a trusted partnership model to quickly deliver the value we envision, based on the idea that less is more while reducing initial complexity and getting early feedback on the solution.

Solution Engineering Process

Product vision and roadmap

We help lay out the foundation of what the client is envisioning, converting the vision into formal documents with a development action plan. In this stage, we will also analyze existing data to speed up the development process, analyze the main functionalities we should implement, and define a set of technologies (tech-stack) we recommend and will use for developing the project.

Requirement analysis

This stage will answer the question: “What does the client want and need to achieve the desired business value?” Functional requirements enable an understanding of how the software will be developed and how it will interact
with its users.

UI/UX
design

UI/UX and the overall design of the application is an important step in the process of creating a solid software application solution. We start with wireframing your concept and ideas into a seamless experience. We combine visual principles, data, color psychology, and decades worth of experience to create a fully scalable UI/UX, for users to intuitively use the Data Visualization Platform and have a great product experience.

Minumum viable product

In this stage, we develop a functional design prototype to build the user journey according to the functional requirements set in the phase of Requirement analysis.

Go to market build

The minimum marketable product consists of a set of MVPs that are part of product discovery activities leading to a product that is ready for general release, fulfilling the minimum offering required for go to market.

ENGAGEMENT MODELS

Artifact analysis

Gives flexibility and tools for smooth software development. A combination of vision map, functional requirements analysis, and UI/UX will set the quality base for any project.

Fixed price

Effective for smaller projects with detailed and stable defined scope and specifications.

Time and material

Gives project stakeholders more transparency and control over supply-related resources. Helps to quickly identify and resolve the inefficiencies.

Dedicated team

ASAP involving a needed expert or team of experts to a project, saving time and cutting recruitment expenses.

BESTSHORING

 Our nearshoring team in the Baltics is a vital part of our new concept of Bestshoring. We are bringing together the onshoring and nearshoring. The local experts like Business Analysts, Project Managers, and Lead Developers are in direct cooperation with our innovation hub development teams in the Baltics. With this constellation, we can offer our clients from Scandinavia, the DACH region and the Baltic region the best of both worlds.

Ready to start your project?
Contact our expert

FREDERIC KLEIN

FREDERIC KLEIN

Head of Engineering and Consulting

“We aim to understand the needs of our clients so we can help them identify the obstacles and drive further growth. Doing that helps us learn and grow while creating impact and building a better future.”

frederic.klein@birkle-it.com

Our expertise

Solution Engineering

Solution Engineering ist mehr als nur die Durchführung eines Projekts. Es geht um das Konzept, die Branche und die Geschäftsprozesse, um den Ansatz zu finden, der für jedes Projekt am Besten funktioniert.
Die Klärung der Phasen und deren Kombination mit den richtigen Engagement-Modellen ist die Grundlage für ein erfolgreiches Projekt.  Anstatt unseren Kunden nur die Projekte zu liefern, die sie wollen, liefern wir die Projekte, die sie wirklich brauchen.

DIE FÜNF PHASEN DES PROZESSES

Wir entwickeln Lösungen gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und enger Abstimmung mit ihren Fachabteilungen in einem vertrauensvollen Partnerschaftsmodell, um schnell den von uns angestrebten Nutzen zu erzielen. Basierend auf der Idee, dass weniger mehr ist, reduzieren wir die anfängliche Komplexität und fordern frühes Feedback zur Lösung.

Solution Engineering Process

Produktvision und Roadmap

Wir helfen dabei, das Fundament dessen zu legen, was der Kunde sich vorstellt, und wandeln die Vision in einen Entwicklungsaktionsplan um. In dieser Phase analysieren wir auch vorhandene Daten, um den Entwicklungsprozess zu beschleunigen, analysieren die wichtigsten Funktionen, die wir implementieren sollen, und definieren eine Reihe von Technologien (Tech-Stack), die wir für die Entwicklung des Projekts empfehlen.

Anforderungs-analyse

In dieser Phase wird beantwortet: „Was will und braucht der Kunde, um den gewünschten Mehrwert zu erreichen?“ Funktionale Anforderungen ermöglichen ein Verständnis dafür, wie die Software entwickelt wird und wie sie mit ihren Nutzern interagieren soll.

UI/UX
Gestaltung

Das UI/UX- und Gesamtdesign der Anwendung ist ein wichtiger Schritt im Prozess der Erstellung einer soliden Softwareanwendungslösung. Wir beginnen mit dem Wireframing Ihres Konzepts und Ihrer Ideen zu einem nahtlosen Erlebnis. Wir kombinieren visuelle Prinzipien, Daten, Farbpsychologie und jahrzehntelange Erfahrung, um ein vollständig skalierbares UI/UX zu schaffen, damit die Benutzer die Datenvisualisierungsplattform intuitiv nutzen können und ein großartiges Produkterlebnis haben.

Minimum Viable Product

In dieser Phase entwickeln wir einen funktionalen Design-Prototyp, um die User Journey gemäß den in der Phase der Anforderungsanalyse festgelegten funktionalen Anforderungen zu gestalten.

Vorbereitung der Markteinführung

Das marktfähige Mindestprodukt besteht aus einer Reihe von MVPs, die Teil der Produktentdeckungs-aktivitäten sind, die zu einem Produkt führen, das für die allgemeine Freigabe bereit ist und das für die Markteinführung erforderliche Mindestangebot erfüllt.

ENGAGEMENT MODELLE

Analyse der Artefakte

Bietet Flexibilität und Tools für eine reibungslose Softwareentwicklung. Eine Kombination aus Vision Map, funktionaler Anforderungsanalyse und UI/UX bildet die Qualitätsgrundlage für jedes Projekt.

Fixpreis

Wirksam für kleinere Projekte mit detailliert und klar definiertem Umfang und Spezifikationen.

Zeit und Material

Verschafft den Projektbeteiligten mehr Transparenz und Kontrolle über angebotsbezogene Ressourcen. Hilft, Ineffizienzen schnell zu erkennen und zu beheben.

Engagiertes Team

Bezieht ASAP einen benötigten Experten oder ein Expertenteam in ein Projekt ein, was Zeit spart und die Kosten für die Personalbeschaffung reduziert.

BESTSHORING

Unser Nearshoring-Team im Baltikum ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil unseres neuen Konzepts „Bestshoring“, denn hier bringen wir das „Onshoring“ und „Offshoring“ zusammen. Die lokalen Experten, wie Business Analysten, Projektmanager und leitende Entwickler, stehen in direkter Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Nearshoring-Entwicklungsteams im Baltikum. Mit dieser Konstellation können wir unseren Kunden aus DACH sowie aus den nordischen und baltischen Ländern das Beste aus beiden Welten anbieten.

Bereit Ihr Projekt zu starten?
Kontaktieren Sie unseren Experten

FREDERIC KLEIN

FREDERIC KLEIN

Head of Engineering and Consulting

„Unser Ziel ist es, die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden zu verstehen, damit wir ihnen helfen können, die Hindernisse zu erkennen und ihr Wachstum voranzutreiben.
Auf diese Weise können wir lernen und wachsen, während wir etwas bewirken und eine bessere Zukunft aufbauen.“

frederic.klein@birkle-it.com

UNSERE EXPERTISE